Dimon, Blankfein Not Invited to Obama’s FinReg Bill Signing

Jamie Dimon and Lloyd Blankfein won’t be among the hundreds of people in attendance to President  Obama’s signing of the FinReg bill Wednesday. The White House’s excuse for this appears to be that the ampitheater of the Ronald Reagan Building, where the signing ceremony will take place, “only seats 400”!! Man, that’s cold.

Here’s a short list of who was and wasn’t invited, according to the WSJ:

  • Citigroup CEO Vikram Pandit (invited)
  • Former Federal Reserve Chairman Paul Volcker (invited)
  • Harvard Law School Professor Elizabeth Warren (invited)
  • Bank of America Corp. CEO Brian Moynihan (was invited but can’t attend)
  • Morgan Stanley CEO James Gorman (was invited but can’t attend)
  • UBS Americas CEO Robert Wolf ( was invited but can’t attend)
  • Barclays PLC President Bob Diamond (was invited but unclear if he’ll attend)
  • Independent Community Bankers of America CEO Camden Fine (invited)
  • American Bankers Association CEO Edward Yingling (wasn’t invited)
  • Sen. Christopher Dodd (invited)
  • Rep. Barney Frank (invited)
  • Federal Reserve Chairman Ben Bernanke (invited)
  • American Bankers Association CEO Edward Yingling (wasn’t invited)

Disclaimer: This page contains affiliate links. If you choose to make a purchase after clicking a link, we may receive a commission at no additional cost to you. Thank you for your support!

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.